The User Button is the button on the back left side of your Grobo.


Here is the User Button.


What can the User Button do? 


  1. See Inside: If you have a Grobo Premium, pressing the button once switches the fluid glass from opaque to transparent. This lets you peek at your plant.
  2. Unlocks Your Grobo: Hold the button on the back of your unit for 3 seconds. After this action, your LED light will turn dark blue and then your door will unlock. Then, photo mode will also be activated. 
  3. Activate Photo Mode (White Spectrums): Hold the button on the back of your unit for 3-4 seconds when the door is open to enable photo mode in your unit for 5 seconds.
  4. Reset Wi-Fi: Holding the button for 10 seconds will disconnect your Grobo from Wi-Fi. This is used when you’re moving your Grobo to another network, also known as putting it into "pairing mode.". This will change your user LED light to green. 


Still have questions? Please see HERE for how to contact us.